Hello World!

This story is about my desires and my struggles. Life throws you countless options and even more routes. Many a time you plan but fail. Destination is the key – the journey makes it worthwhile. Giving up is an easy option and many of us do, often blaming destiny and the will of god on the way – ‘Allah ki marzi nahin thi.’ In actual fact, it’s not that Allah doesn’t will it, but our own hidden fears that prevent us from taking risks in life. I hope my thoughts might find those of you, who also have impossible dreams and may find my struggles inspiring.

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Zahra and I am a medical student at Masaryk University, which is located in Brno, Czech Republic. After four years of struggle and confusion, I finally found my path and have just successfully completed first year of Medicine.

‘Pehli Uraan’ is urdu for first flight and the significance of this is that I began writing on my first flight from UK to Czech Republic.

Hope you enjoy reading my blogs!

IMG_8218

4 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

